.

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Noel Fabbri - Owner & "Kit Making Queen"


My name is Noel Fabbri and I live in Northern California with my husband, 3 young sons, and 2 crazy cats. My passion for paper crafting began after the birth of my first son. I started with very basic scrap booking, which led me into very basic card making. I found this is something that I loved to do. I developed my techniques and thought that what I was creating was something special. Friends and family encouraged me in my endeavors, which I why I decided to launch my website, featuring my handmade cards, and supplies for others to satisfy their own paper crafting needs.

I also enjoy spending time with my family. Watching my boys in their various sports, including gymnastics, soccer and t-ball is so rewarding. Taking trips is also something we have fun doing. My husband and I love to take little get aways to Napa, Las Vegas, Tahoe, and The California Coast. While the boys love our trips to Disneyland, the beach and the snow. My oldest son is 5 and in kindergarten, while my twins are 3 and in preschool. We are a very busy group, but we try and take time to find the fun in everything we do.

Spending time on the website, and crafting, is my "me" time and I relish in it. I hope you enjoy the supplies I offer, and can find some inspiration from the layouts and projects that I, and the team here, have to offer. I am so lucky to have such a talented group of ladies helping me by providing such inspirational work!

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Jana Eubank - Design Team Coordinator



I am more than thrilled to be on the Noel Mignon Design Team! A little about me . . . I'm just a regular gal that names scrapbooking as my passion! I completely love it! I enjoy the creative outlet it gives me as well as the satisfaction of making something that pays tribute to what is most important to me in life . . . my family. I have been scrapbooking for over 10 years. It's become a part of my daily life and a part who I am. My scrapbooking style is eclectic with clean lines. I mostly make 12 X 12 pages, but I also enjoy creating cards and the occasional altered project or mini book. If I'm not scrapping, I'm perusing interior design magazines, hanging out at scrapbook message boards, or celebrating life with my family. I'm hopelessly addicted to chocolate and Diet Coke and love listening to Pandora Radio while I scrap. I am a stay-at-home mom to 3 daughters and 1 son and have been married to my best friend, Kevin, for 13 years. We live in Bountiful, Utah.


JANA EUBANK'S BLOG

Friday, February 5, 2010

Amy Parker - Design Team Member

I am 26 years old. I am married to my husband Jed, and a SAHM to our almost three year old daughter Creedence, and we just found out recently we are expecting baby number two! We live on the Central Coast of California in the Monterey Peninsula, where is it almost always 60 degrees outside. We have two cats-brother and sister-who's names are Marley and Shiloh.

I do most of my crafting at night when Jed and the Munch are asleep, but as of recent my bedtime has gotten earlier and earlier! I am an avid Chai Tea drinker, make my own at home. And I am probably the worst housewife in the world as I hate cleaning house! :P But at the same time I can't stand someone else doing it for me. LOL! Been working real hard lately to change my habits and giveaway a bunch of our stuff so that things are easier to do around here. I am a collector at heart so going through things can get a little crazy, as not much will make it into the giveaway pile! But that is why I have Jed, he keeps me in check. :D



I got into scrapbooking when my daughter was a couple months old, but I mostly just bought things in the beginning. I think it took me a few months more before I actually finished a project! :P But I have never looked back since! :D

AMY PARKER'S BLOG

Brittny Lejeune - Design Team Member



Hi! I'm Brittny, but Britt's easier, so we'll just stick with that, mkay? I'm 25, live in Vacaville, California with my ball and chain Eric and Izzy, my way-too-much-like-a-dog cat. We're a shabby little bunch, but we get by!

I went to Cal Poly SLO and have my Bachelors in Landscape Architecture and a minor in Horticulture. When I graduated I decided that scrapbooking would just be so much more fun and conveniently, the job market agreed with me. I sort of stumbled into a job as a sales rep for several scrapbooking and stamping companies.I've been doing that for the last six months or so, and am loving it!

My favorite manufacturer is Cosmo Cricket, I can't stand the word hokey pokey, and I consider chocolate to be a much better cure for depression than any therapist could ever be. I watch reruns of Dawson's Creek on dvd, am slightly obsessive compulsive, and if I had to eat one food for every meal for the rest of my life it would be Panang Curry with beef. Oooooh yum!

I started scrapbooking about 5 years ago. My mom had converted my old bedroom into her scrapping room and began to build up a massive amount of supplies. BUT she just couldn't get started. She said that she needed to have all the tools that she would need before she could start because what if she got halfway through a page and realized that she needed something she didn't have!?! I took that as a blatant challenge. So I began to put layouts together. Layouts on 8.5x11 paper, with Jolee's stickers and dotty alphabet stamps and deckle-edged scissors. Eesh.... I soon realized that I definitely wanted to pursue this in any way that I could.

BRITTNY LEJEUNE'S BLOG

Candice Reszko - Design Team Member

> Hello everyone!!! Let me start off by saying that I am truly
honored being on the Noel Mignon Design Team! If you have
not discovered already these ladies are extremely talented.
My name is Candice Reszko and was born and raised in Las Vegas
but now reside in Los Angeles. I currently am a stay-at-home mom
to three little lovelies. My goal in the near future is to go back
to school for graphic design/photography.
My passion for scrapbooking started about six years ago and I
know that this is a love affair that is going to last forever!!!

CANDICE RESZKO'S BLOG

Diana Brodeur - Design Team Member

">
Oh my gosh! Where do I start! Well first off, my name is Diana Brodeur. I live in Lawton, Oklahoma with my two little girls, Aryanna and Jaina. Oh and I can’t forget our ever lovable cat, Felix. I work full time at a local bank as an Information Security Officer. I have a degree in Accounting and I was an auditor for my first two years out of college before I took my current job.

I started scrapbooking right before my first daughter was born. A coworker of mine introduced me to it and I was hooked right from the beginning! I stopped scrapbooking for a little over a year and then picked it up full force again in 2008. I love how versatile this hobby is. I love that you can record your precious memories, use it as therapy, or just to be able to create something fun.

DIANA BRODEUR'S BLOG

Jill Cornell - Design Team Member



My name is Jill Cornell and I live in Windsor Heights, Iowa. I have been married to my husband, Glen, for almost 7 years. We have precious twin daughters, Nora and Lily, that just turned one. I am a busy stay-at-home mama, and I love every minute of it! I have a degree and career experience in communications and public relations but at this point in my life, I am so happy to be home with my girls!

I started scrapbooking right after I was married. At that time, I just had a lot of fun buying supplies! :) I did a little actual scrapbooking but was more of a "shopper." I ended up creating a lot of layouts but took about a two year break and focused on cards and altered projects. Since the birth of my daughters, I have really been into layouts again. It seems to be major life altering events that get me back into recording family moments and memories.

I am so, so thrilled to be part of Noel's design team. I've been a customer of hers for a while now and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE her packed kits.

JILL CORNELL'S BLOG

Michele Kovack - Design Team



I am so excited to be a part of Noel's amazing DT!!! I have loved her products for so long! I am currently a 5th grade teacher. I am am married to my high school sweetheart for the past 15 years, and amazingly we still like each other! I have two children. My daughter is 15 and my son is 13. I started scrapbooking about 15 years ago when my daughter was born. It was a way to deal with my emotions at the time. (My daughter is disabled) It became a creative release for me.....and it just evolved from there! I try to scrap about the events of the year, but also about "real life." Some of it not pretty! LOL! I also started making cards a couple of years ago. I figured I had all the "stuff" anyway, so why not? As far as my style goes? I am not sure anyone has clearly defined it! I do have a tendency to love anything vintage! Lots of bling, lace, etc. I am lucky enough to have a supportive husband who supports my habit completely! I am looking forward to working with all of these talented ladies here! Thanks so much Noel for this amazing opportunity!!

MICHELE KOVACK'S BLOG

Michelle Lanning - Design Team


Hi there! My name is Michelle Lanning & I am a 31 year old obsessed scrapbooker (did I just admit that?). I live in sunny California with my beautiful (if I do say so myself) daughter Alyson. It is no surprise that she is my favorite subject to scrap! When I am not being a mommy or a scrapbooker I am a first grade teacher! Sometimes the days are long and the best way for me to unwind is to scrap (of course!). I am known to stay up until the wee hours scrapping! I don't think I have a specific style - it is just ME -- fun and usually using plenty of embellishments (hehe). I am thrilled to have been chosen as a part of the Noel Mignon design team and am looking forward to the next 6 months!

MICHELLE LANNING'S BLOG

Thursday, February 4, 2010

Virginia Tillery - Design Team


My name is Virginia Tillery, and I am so very excited to be the Guest Designer for June! :) I've watched my friends Jana & Adrienne showcase these gorgeous kits on their blogs, and have been drooling over them for months. I have been playing with my kit all week and have been just loving the variety of cool things Noel includes in these gorgeous kits. Seriously cool, y'all!

I live in an 80 year old house in Leeds, AL (right outside of Birmingham), with my sweet husband and three kiddos: Emerson (3), Atticus (2), and Sabriel (5 months). Although I daydream about sitting on my screened in front porch and sipping lemonade while I scrap, reality sets in and I chase around my silly kids and try to get the occasional good picture of them. ;)

My style has been called "vintage funk" or "edgy feminine"- whatever it is, it includes lots of layering, shabby chic, paint & colored pencils, and contrasted colors. I pretty much scrapbook every single night, and I love the way it helps me step back from life and see the big picture (no pun intended, I swear!).

VIRGINIA TILLERY'S BLOG.